Please Wait a Moment


About Us

Mission Statement
The Lyon County Housing Authority was created in 1958 to help fill the need to assist low-income families with safe, decent, and affordable housing opportunities as they strive to achieve self-sufficiency and improve the quality of their lives.  The Housing Authority is committed to operating in an efficient, ethical, and professional manner.

A five-member Board of Commissioners appointed by the Judge Executive of Lyon County governs the Authority.  The Board is in charge of setting the policies and providing guidance to the Authority.  In keeping with its strong belief in resident participation and empowerment, one member of the board is a resident of the Authority.

Board of Commissioners
John Rudolph – Chairman
Shanda Melton – Vice Chairman
Jimmy Don Brasher
Connie Copeland
Phillip Armstrong 

Administrative Staff
Gerald Board, Executive Director
Janet Oliver, Deputy Director
Maintenance Staff
Brad Childress – Maintenance Supervisor
Johnny White
Teresa Fitzgerald
Royce Board